ZSJ: Too Cool to Kill

这个杀手不太冷静

看完电影,走出电影院,三声长叹,好、真好、特别好。(是感叹的叹,并不是唉声叹气的叹。)很多话如鲠在喉,不知如何表达,只想用片尾的一句来给大家做推荐“成功只比失败多了一次坚持”。当时的心情是,别bb(。ì _ í。)给我看!看就完了,废话那么多干啥。

Finished watching the movie, walked out of the cinema, long-sighed 3 times…good, so good, really good. ( its a sigh of exclamation, not dejection. ) Words felt stuck in my throat, and I had no way to express them, I just want to use a line from the epilogue of the film as a recommendation “The difference with success and failure is one more try”. The feeling I had then was, don’t make excuses, (。ì _ í。) just watch! Get to it, quit yapping.

回到家,躺在床上久久难以入眠,闭上眼睛那思绪哗啦啦的——可能这就是所谓的才思泉涌吧。可以这么说,有的人闭上了眼,大脑却无比清醒;有的人睁着眼,脑子却是死机的状态。这清醒的状态持续至半夜卧室门外传来两次冲刷马桶的声音(是谁咱也不敢说),我决定带着我的黑眼圈也要完成这篇文章。

Got home, laid on my bed for a long time, unable to sleep, my thoughts buzzing when I closed my eyes – maybe this is what it means by a spring of thoughts. I suppose we can say that, some people close their eyes, but their minds are clearer than ever; some people have eyes wide open, but their brains have crashed. This state of mind continued into the late night when I can hear the toilet being flushed twice outside my bedroom ( don’t dare to say who ), I decided to finish this post with my dark eye-rings.

好几个月都没进电影院了,春节期间想看一部喜剧让自己放松一下心情,于是选择了这部《这个杀手不太冷静》。影片让我哈哈大笑的同时,带给我更多的是感触与感动,也再次印证喜剧的内核是悲剧,生活不就是笑着流泪并坚持下去吗?人生也应笑着把苦难说出来。

Its been a few months since I have gone to the cinema, I decided to watch a comedy during the spring festival to let myself relax, hence I chose [ Too Cool to Kill ]. While this movie made me laugh out loud, it was also very touching and moving, once again confirming that all comedy is tragedy, isn’t living about smiling through tears and continuing to carry on? In life, we should be able to speak about our hardships with smiles.

影片保持了开心麻花一贯的风格,甚至还略微加强,毕竟这位男主角有点儿“疯”。影片致敬了多部经典电影,如《喜剧之王》 《赌神》《上海滩》《教父》。让我印象最深刻的是致敬《雨中曲》的这段表演,让我对这位男主角肃然起敬,他的专业素养对得起“男主角”这三个字,绝对的当之无愧。

The film is consistent with Mahua FunAge’s usual style, even slightly strengthened, since this male lead is a little ‘crazy’. This movie paid homage to many classics, such as [ King of Comedy ] [ God of Gamblers ] [ The Bund ] [ The Godfather ]. The tribute that left me with the deepest impression is the performance from [ Singin’ in the rain ], I have great reverence of this male lead, his professionalism is worthy of these 3 words ‘the male lead’, absolutely well deserved.

本人不才,曾经对表演有过一点学习和研究,下面发表一些个人的拙见。

I am not very talented, but I have studied performance a little, so I would like to share my humble opinion below.

一个演员最基本的四门课,声、台、形、表,和相声演员的四门基本课大致相同,说、学、逗、唱。

The most basic 4 lessons for an actor are voice, stage, form and expression, which is similar to comedians’ 4 basic lessons which are speak, mimic, tease, sing.

“声”指的是声乐。我们对音乐韵律、乐理知识的认知,对于歌唱表演、声音塑造上的学习。

“Voice” is vocals. Our sense of rhythm, having knowledge of music theory, helps in learning of singing performances and intonation.

“台”指的是台词。我们对于“口条”的训练,包括各类语言学习,标准的普通话练习,各地方言的了解等等。常见的方式有大声朗读绕口令,本人习惯用数数来进行热身,偶尔做做老师教过的口腔操。

“Stage” means lines. Our training towards “articulation”, including different language studies, standard Mandarin practice, understanding of different regional dialects etc The common methods are loudly reciting tongue twisters. Personally my habit is to use counting for warm up, and sometimes using mouth exercises my teacher taught before.

“形”指的是形体。肢体语言也是成功塑造一个角色不可或缺的部分,在课堂上老师会让我们进行芭蕾基功、现代舞、爵士舞、踢踏舞等舞种的训练,打开我们肢体的张力。一张一弛,一静一动,快与慢,柔与刚。通过肢体节奏亦可找到贴切的表达方式。

“Form” is body and form. Body language is also an indispensable part in successfully creating a character, in class our teacher would let us practice basic ballet, modern dance, jazz dance, tap dance etc to develop strength in our limbs. Opening and loosening up, being still or moving, fast and slow, flexible or rigid. Through body rhythm we can achieve suitable expressions.

“表”,顾名思义就是表演。把上述所学的知识融会贯通。通过镜头或舞台呈现出来。

“Expression” in performance. To integrate and apply the knowledge mentioned above. Presenting through the lens or on stage.

“表演”=“理解”,演员塑造一个成功的角色离不开演员对角色的理解。人物背景,规定情境下天马行空的想象,再通过理解将他们合理化。“情理之中,意料之外”我想是对一个演员赞扬,在原有的故事背景下给予观众惊喜的演出,造就了一个又一个留在人们心底的角色。

“Performing”=”Comprehension”, how an actor crafts a successful character cannot be separate from the actor’s understanding of the role. Character backstory, context and creative imagination, rationalizing all these through understanding. “Reasonable, unexpected” I think is a compliment to an actor, to provide a delightful surprise for the audience in a performance within an existing story, to create roles that can leave its mark again and again in the hearts of people.

一个丰满的人物会有许多触角,触及友情、爱情、亲情,困境等等,理解是对接所有情绪、情感的接口。只有理解到位,才能让观看你表演的人产生共情(当然是在表演自然的前提下)。这方面也存有一些经验技术的因素,这里就不做过多探讨。

A well-rounded portrayal of character will have many feelers, touching on friendship, love, family, circumstances etc, understanding is to dock all the feelings and emotions to the right ports. Only with the correct understanding, can you let the audience empathize with the role you are playing ( presupposing a natural performance of course ). This aspect also includes some elements of experience and techniques, which I will not explore in depth here.

当你的理解成功地为角色搭建一个丰满、丰富多样的人格与灵魂。你会拥有强大信念感,相信相信的力量。

When your understanding successfully builds a well-rounded, rich and varied character and soul. You will possess a strong conviction, and believe in the power of belief.

由衷的佩服这位演员大胆的将自己设计成一个意大利黑手党的孤儿。在中文与意大利语中随意切换,自如演绎。这位演员如疯子一般的信念感让杀手“卡尔”这个角色完美立住了,而内心独白式的表演又让所有观众捧腹大笑,同时一位好的演员在忘我表演的同时,也可以照顾到摄像机的角度。“手中无剑心中亦无剑”不就是武林高手的最高境界吗?当然电影中偶尔对摄影机的“特殊照顾”,一方面表达出人物对于被男一号“砸中”的不安(内心犯嘀咕),一方面兼顾喜剧效果的演绎。

Sincerely admire this actor’s bold design of a Italian mafia orphan. Switching with ease between Mandarin and Italian, performing freely. This actor’s insane conviction captured the character of killer “Karl” perfectly, with inner monologue performed to convulse the audience with laughter. When a good actor completely immerses into a role, and still takes into consideration of the camera angles. “No sword in hand, no sword in heart” isn’t that the loftiest goal for every martial arts expert? Of cause there is ‘special care’ taken for camerawork for movies, on one hand to express characters’ unease after being ‘hit’ by the male lead ( the apprehension felt ), on the other to take care of the demonstration of comedic effect.

不得不说在电影院看电影的气氛真好,旁边观众此起彼伏“咯咯咯~咯咯咯~咯咯咯~”的笑声,感染力太强了!让我想憋笑都憋不住。

I have to say that watching movies in the cinema has really great atmosphere, as the audience around you bursts out in peals of ‘kekeke~kekeke~kekeke” laughter, the infectious power is too strong, and I find that I can’t hold my own laughter in.

曾经在课堂上,老师让我们使出浑身解数逗笑其他同学,当时觉得要逗笑一个人真的太难了,特别是青涩的我们脸皮还没有那么厚。在课堂实践之后老师告诉我们,重复的做一些搞笑的行为会更容易逗笑观众,也更容加深人物的印象,就像我们常说的“重要的事情说三遍”重要的搞笑,麻烦也请做三遍😁 

In class, our teacher used to make us pull out all the stops to induce laughter in other classmates, at that time I thought it was really difficult to make someone else laugh, especially when we were all very young and did not possess a thick skin yet. After the practice our teacher told us, repetition in funny actions makes it easier to amuse the audience, and deepen the impression of the characters, just as we often say ” Say important things 3 times “. Funny acts that are important, please also do it 3 times even if its troublesome 😁.

《楚门的世界》经典台词:假如再碰不见你,祝你早安、午安、晚安。Good morning, and in case I don’t see you, Good afternoon, Good evening, And good night.让人发笑又心酸。

[ The Truman Show ] has a classic line: In case I don’t see you, Good Afternoon, Good evening and Good night, which is both funny and heartbreaking.

很羡慕这位演员能把自己热爱的职业干一辈子,这真是件幸福的事儿。就像能与一个姑娘白头偕老,也同样是每个人对爱情的向往。

I am very envious of this actor who can spend his entire life working passionately in his chosen profession, this is indeed a blessing. Just as being able to grow old and grey with a girl, is everyone’s hopes and desires towards love.

在影片最后,男主角流着泪感谢所有人的帮助,同时告别自己的第一个男一号角色。让我不由的感叹,一位相貌平平的演员想要演上一个男一号真的很难,就像一位天生丽质的演员想要突破固有印象,同样障碍重重。

At the end of the film, as the protagonist thanked everyone’s help in tears, at the same time bidding his first male lead role goodbye. I can’t help but sigh, for as an actor with plain looks to get to play the male lead is really difficult, just as a good looking actor can face many obstacles to break out of being typecast.

女娲造人时就形成了相对的公平,就像「围城」——城里的人想出去,城外的人想进去。一位心理导师告诉我:真实的力量远远大于完美的力量。我本身也不是一个完美的人,也不想去刻意迎合大家心目中完美的形象,更不可能满足一些人一己私欲的臆想。我只做真实的自己,享受当下的每一分钟。

Nuwa’s Creation of Humans created relative inequality, just as [ **Fortress Besieged ] showed – the people in the city wants to go out, the people outside the city wants to go in. A counsellor told me: the power of authenticity is far greater than the power of perfection. I am not a perfect person, and I don’t want to deliberately cater to the perfect image in the minds of others, much less satisfy the imaginings of selfish desires of some. I just want to be true to myself, and enjoy every minute of the present.
** a book by Qian Zhongshu

小时候不爱读书又贪玩,语文考试最后的800字作文简直要了我的命,绞尽脑汁、胡思乱想才能勉强凑数。读了大学以后,发现自己的专业需要优秀的文学修养,看的书越多越觉得自己是个“穷人”。

When I was young I didn’t like studying and was playful, the 800 word essay in the language exam always killed me. I racked my brains, adding wild ideas to barely make the final count. After studying in the university, I realized that my discipline requires excellent training in literature, the more books I read ‘the poorer’ I felt.

坚持运动也是一件很了不起的事,自打开始写公众号、弹吉他以后,常常一坐就是一下午或一整天。遇到天气寒冷的冬季,屁股真是难以挪窝,必须反省自己,明天就要开始恢复运动!

Persisting in exercise is also a very impressive thing. Ever since I started writing this public blog, playing the guitar, often I will sit for an entire afternoon or the entire day. In this freezing winter, I am all the more reluctant to move my butt, so I have to reflect on myself, and resume exercising tomorrow!

男一号的名字魏成功也体现了电影的精髓,我们辛劳的工作,不就是为了有朝一日能够出人头地,一飞冲天➡️「为成功」。魏翔老师能有一部这样打动人心的电影展现自己的实力与才华,值了,除了尊敬还是尊敬。

The male lead’s name “Success Wei” also embodies the essence of the movie. Our hard work and toil, is so that one day we may make our mark, to fly high into the sky ➡️ [ To Succeed ]. Teacher Wei Xiang can have such a moving film to demonstrate his ability and talent, is worth it, and I have nothing but respect for him.

最后再说一说开心麻花这个团队的友情着实令人羡慕,每个人都能互为鲜花,互为绿叶。《西虹市首富》、《羞羞的铁拳》、《李茂换太子》、《这个杀手不太冷静》,同样一群人主角却在不断转换,互相帮扶,相互提携。为伙伴的成功而高兴,为这个集体,每个人都发挥自己的光热。以后只要是开心麻花的电影我必到电影院支持

Lastly I want to say that the friendship of the Mahua FunAge team is really enviable, everyone can be the flowers or green leaves to match the other. [ Hello Mr Billionaire ] [ Never Say Die ] [ Another Me ] [ Too Cool to Kill ] has the same ensemble but the lead constantly changes, helping each other, mutually supportive. To be happy for your buddy’s success, to shine their own light for the entire group. In future as long its Mahua FunAge’s films, I will definitely go support them in the cinema.

猜猜这是哪个电影的片尾曲?
Guess which movie’s ending theme this is?

** Its Sting’s Shape of my HeartLeon / The Professional‘s theme – the Chinese title is one letter short of the movie he reviewed 这个杀手不太冷

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started