ZSJ : Shine a light on me & you

照亮自己 也照亮你

在朋友一直地劝说下,终于鼓起勇气到医院去看了心理医生。从小到大都不喜欢去医院,不管有事没事都喜欢自己一个人扛。有时候要面对自己的脆弱真的很难,我也许也没看起来那么坚强与勇敢。是大家在危难的时刻给予了我很多很多的温暖,也不敢,也不想回头望这段日子是如何走过来的。我相信很多朋友会遇到和我同样的问题,去看看医生,去和心理医生聊聊也许会对你有所帮助。

At the constant persuasion of my friends, I finally gathered the courage to see a psychologist at the hospital. I have not liked to go to the hospital all my life, no matter what I go though I prefer to handle it on my own. Sometimes it is really very difficult to face my own vulnerabilities, maybe I am not as strong or brave as I seem. I was given a great deal of warmth by everyone during my crisis, and I don’t dare or want to look upon how I made it past those days. I believe many friends may have met the same issues as I have, go see a doctor, a talk with a psychologist might be helpful to you.

三坚也要开始坚持吃药了,不知道有没有用但总归是一个新的尝试。答应给那位朋友的歌,歌词已经写好了。不知道还有没有机会唱给大家听,所以先发出来吧。

Sanjian will have to consistently take his medication, its a new attempt even though I don’t know if it will be any help. I promised the song to that friend, I have finished the lyrics. I don’t know if there will be a chance to sing it for everyone to hear, so I will just share it first.


I am very saddened by ZSJ’s latest post, but also glad he is taking the steps necessary to improve his psychological well-being. He has gone against the taboo subject of discussing mental wellness, especially in his Asian culture. The photo he shared has private details that ZSJ is a male of 30 yrs old, and there are many similarities listed in the medical history to what ZZH has gone through. There is some trigger warnings in the medical history listed, I am not sure if I want to translate that portion for now.

There have been fans who have come together post-Aug to share how they have been affected by how this cyber violence ‘event’ had on their own mental states. In openly dealing with his own pain, I think ZSJ hopes to guide his fans towards light and healing.

Part of me feels that, Zhang Sanjian should not have been forced into revealing something so private – especially right at the beginning of this delicate healing journey. The scariest thing is, people claiming to be ZZH’s fans, along with antis, have continued to pressure and cyberbully him daily, by reporting his blog or passing snide comments regarding ZSJ.

I urge these fans, that if you really care for ZZH, to stop harassing the ZSJ blog. Stop forcing him to have to keep proving who he is to you, just so that he can have a small outlet for himself.
He urges for everyone to stay strong, but he is also just a man. He can do with all the positive love and encouragement with the one established connection with his main fandom, not counting the international fanbase who can send him positive messages through his IG account ( which has been reactivated but no longer taking new followers ).

In the most likely scenario, until his case is accepted for prosecution, ZZH will have to remain a faceless, voiceless existence in the Chinese Cyberspace. If you are only able to show your love to ZZH in person, then wait until he returns.

Until then, leave ZSJ to the rest of us.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started